OVERVIEW: The 2017 Wisconsin Timber Rattlers squad returns eleven players who spent at least a portion of the 2016 season with the club and features seven players ranked in our pre-season Top 40 list, including Gilbert Lara (#15), Monte Harrison (#18), Demi Orimoloye (#23), Mario Feliciano (#31), Braden Webb (#32), Trey Supak (#34) and Ronnie Gideon (#37)

PITCHERS: Wisconsin’s pitching staff features some familiar faces with the likes of Supak, Zack Brown and Jordan Desguin all returning after seeing time in the Midwest League in 2016. Victor Diaz is also back after undergoing Tommy John surgery in May of 2015 that cost him all of last season. They’ll be joined by some exciting new faces, including Webb, Milwaukee’s third round pick last season out of South Carolina

CATCHERS: The Timber Rattlers brought a trio of catchers north with them, including 18-year-old Mario Feliciano, who received an aggressive placement after being selected out of high school last season with pick #75 in the MLB Draft. He’ll be joined by Nathan Rodriguez, who saw time with the T-Rats at the tail-end of last season and 20-year-old Venezuelan Yoel Vasquez, who split time between Maryvale and Helena in 2016.

INFIELDERS: The Rattlers infield features Lara, a 19-year-old Dominican whom Milwaukee signed for a bonus in excess of $3 million in 2014. He’ll be joined by first baseman Ronnie Gideon, a slugger from Texas A&M who racked up 20 doubles and 17 home runs in just 59 games at Helena last season. Second baseman Tucker Neuhaus returns after missing the majority of 2016 with injury and Jose Cuas joins Wisconsin after spending last year at Brevard County. Trever Morrison and Jonathan Oquendo, a pair of versatile infielders will also be in the mix.

OUTFIELDERS: Monte Harrison is back for his third season in Wisconsin after injuries slowed him in each of the last two seasons. He’ll be joined in the Rattlers outfield by Demi Orimoloye, a slugger out of Canada with loads of potential and Joantgel Segovia, a 20-year-old Venezuelan with an impressive ability to make contact and put the ball in play. Ryan Aguilar and Caleb Whalen, both member of Milwaukee’s 2016 draft class will see time in the outfield for Wisconsin as well.

COACHING STAFF: Matt Erickson is back at the helm for the Rattlers in 2017, marking his seventh season as skipper and ninth overall with the team. He’ll be joined by pitching coach Steve Cline, who is entering his 22nd season with the Brewers and hitting coach Hainley Statia, a former infielder in Milwaukee’s system who spent last season coaching in the Arizona League.


Ryan Aguilar (OF/1B)
Luke Barker (P)
Dalton Brown (P)
Dan Brown (P)
Zack Brown (P)
Jose Cuas (INF)
Jordan Desguin (P)
Victor Diaz (P)
Nattino Diplan (P)
Jake Drossner (P)
Mario Feliciano (C)
Ronnie Gideon (1B)
Monte Harrison (OF)
Thomas Jankins (P)
Gilbert Lara (SS)
Trever Morrison (INF)
Aaron Myers (P)
Tucker Neuhaus (2B)
Jonathan Oquendo (INF)
Demi Orimoloye (OF)
Nathan Rodriguez (C)
Cameron Roegner (P)
Miguel Sanchez (P)
Joantgel Segovia (OF)
Trey Supak (P)
Yoel Vasquez (C)
Braden Webb (P)
Caleb Whalen (OF)