MILWAUKEE BREWERS 1, Pittsburgh Pirates 2
The Pirates plated a run in the bottom of the tenth to walk off with a 2-1 win over the Brewers on Saturday night.  Matt Garza started and went seven innings, allowing one run. Carlos Torres allowed one run and was charged with the loss.  Hernan Perez hit his fourth home run of the year to account for the Brewers lone run. Eric Thames and Domingo Santana each singled for the only other Milwaukee hits.

Fresno Grizzlies 7, COLORADO SPRINGS SKY SOX 19
The Sky Sox pounded out 19 runs on 21 hits as they rolled over Fresno 19-7.  Paolo Espino started and went four innings, giving up one run. Andy Oliver followed and gave up six runs over two innings. Tim Dillard tossed the final three scoreless and was credited with the win. Every Sky Sox starter reached base at least twice with Ivan De Jesus, Jr. leading the way with two singles, two doubles and five runs batted in while Ryan Cordell (5) and Brett Phillips (6) each homered.

Montgomery Biscuits 3, BILOXI SHUCKERS 4
Montgomery scored two runs in the second and two in the third and held on for a 4-3 victory. Luis Ortiz started and got the win, going five innings and giving up only one run. Matt Ramsey worked the final inning and a third to record his seventh save.  Michael Choice finished with two hits while Art Charles homered (2) and Jacob Nottingham added a double.

Frederick Keys 1, CAROLINA MUDCATS 0
Carolina was shutout as they dropped a pitcher’s duel by a score of 1-0.  Cody Ponce was the tough-luck loser, allowing just one run over seven innings while striking out eight.  The Mudcats collected five hits, all singles, with Corey Ray, Lucas Erceg, Jake Gatewood, Luis Aviles and Maz McDowell each finished with one hit.

Dayton scored two runs in the top of the tenth inning as they topped the Timber Rattlers 6-4 in extra innings.  Jordan Desguin started and went five innings, allowing just one unearned run. Daniel Brown worked the final two innings and took the loss after giving up the two tenth inning runs. Demi Orimoloye went 2-for-5 with a home run (6) while Ronnie Gideon singled, doubled and tripled and drove in two runs.


1. Lewis Brinson -Colorado Springs Sky Sox (AAA)
 2-for-4, 3 R, RBI, BB, K
2. Corey Ray – Carolina Mudcats (A+)
 1-for-4, K
3. Josh Hader -Colorado Springs Sky Sox (AAA)
4. Isan Diaz – Carolina Mudcats (A+)
 0-for-4, K
5. Luis Ortiz – Biloxi Shuckers (AA)
 W, 5 IP, 5 H, R, ER, BB, 6 K
6. Trent Clark – Carolina Mudcats (A+)
 0-for-4, K
7. Brett Phillips – Colorado Springs Sky Sox (AAA)
 1-for-3, HR, 3 R, 2 RBI, 3 BB
8. Jorge Lopez – Biloxi Shuckers (AA)
9. Brandon Woodruff – Colorado Springs (AAA)
10. Lucas Erceg – Carolina Mudcats (A+)
11. Mauricio Dubon – Biloxi Shuckers (AA)
12. Marcos Diplan – Carolina Mudcats (A+)
13. Phil Bickford – Extended Spring Training
DNP, currently serving 50-game suspension
14. Cody Ponce – Carolina Mudcats (A+)
 L, 7 IP, 4 H, R, ER, BB, 8 K
15. Gilbert Lara – Wisconsin Timber Rattlers (A)
16. Jacob Nottingham – Biloxi Shuckers (AA)
 1-for-3, 2B, R
17. Devin Williams – Rehab
DNP, Underwent Tommy John surgery in March and will miss all of the 2017 season
18. Monte Harrison – Wisconsin Timber Rattlers (A)
 1-for-4, BB, SB
19. Kodi Medeiros – Carolina Mudcats (A+)
20. Nathan Kirby – Extended Spring Training
DNP, Rehabbing from 2015 Tommy John surgery in Extended Spring Training in Maryvale, AZ
21. Ryan Cordell -Colorado Springs Sky Sox (AAA)
 2-for-4, HR, 3 R, 4 RBI, 2 BB
22. Taylor Williams – Biloxi Shuckers (AA)
23. Demi Orimoloye – Wisconsin Timber Rattlers (A)
 2-for-5, HR, RBI, R, K
24. Jake Gatewood – Carolina Mudcats (A+)
 1-for-4, K
25. Corbin Burnes – Carolina Mudcats (A+)